After you cancelled your order, you will receive a screen notifying you your request was successful. You can then view your cancelled order at anytime from your account, in “My orders” section, under the tab “Open orders”.
Articles in this section
- Do I need to pay any fee for cancelling an order after confirming with customer service staff?
- I cancelled my order, how long does it take to get my money back?
- How do I know if my cancellation request was successful?
- Do I need to pay any fee for cancelling an order before confirming with customer service staff?
- Can I cancel part of my order only if I ordered multiple items?
- What should I take note of before cancelling an order?
- How can I cancel my order?